Wrightsville Beach Elementary

Wbeach

Home of the Dolphins

MENU

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Jackson Norvell
Jackson Norvell
Principal
jackson.norvell@nhcs.net
About our Principal

As a Wilmington native, Jackson Norvell takes great pride in being a product of New Hanover County Schools and he is highly committed to the continued betterment of our school system. Additionally and most importantly, Mr. Norvell is honored, humbled, and thrilled to have found his way to the helm of Wrightsville Beach Elementary.

Mr. Norvell received his Bachelors in Music Education and taught instrumental music for eight years before deciding to pursue school administration. A North Carolina Principal Fellow, Norvell received his Master of School Administration from The University of North Carolina at Wilmington in 2008 and has since held administrative appointments at the elementary, middle, and high school level.

Mr. Norvell plans to honor the traditions established at WBS, and to work closely with students, teachers, staff, families, and community partners to ensure that the positive momentum established by his predecessors continues.

 

Ed Dominowski
Ed Dominowski
Assistant Principal
edwin.dominowski@nhcs.net
About our Assistant Principal
Mr. Dominowski’s interest in becoming an educator was inspired by some
of his high school teachers who served as role models and demonstrated
for him the true impact a teacher can make in the lives of their students. 
He initially served as a teacher assistant prior to obtaining a position as a Title I Reading Teacher & Title I Parent Coordinator. From there he went on to teach first and third grade for several years prior to pursuing a degree in school administration.
 
Over the course of his career he has been recognized as a Huntington Teacher of the Week, was a nominee for the Wilmington Jaycees’ Outstanding Young Educator and in August of 2000 was named as a member of the NC Advisory Commission on Raising Achievement and Closing the Gap.
 
Although he is a native of Michigan, he has spent the majority of his life right here in Wilmington. He and his wife and are the proud parents of two sons, one who has just begun his high school adventure and another who is pursuing his dreams at East Carolina University.
 
Mr. Dominowski is an alumni of UNCW having received a Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education '93 and Masters of School Administration '06. He has served as an educator at the elementary level for 20 years and has been an administrator in both Duplin and New Hanover County.
 

Office

Jennifer Pridgen Treasurer Jennifer.Pridgen@nhcs.net
Sue Hunley
Sue Hunley
Secretary
sue.hunley@nhcs.net

 

Charlotte Zurcher
Data Manager
charlotte.zurcher@nhcs.net

Kindergarten

kimberly.guthrie@nhcs.net
 
Maria Thompson
Assistant
Maria Thompson
debra.sewell@nhcs.net
 
Cindy Brayford
Assistant
Cindy Brayford
 
meredith.collins@nhcs.net
 
Heather Smith
Assistant
Heather Smith

First Grade

Sherri Green

Sheri Green
Sheri.Green@ nhcs.net 

Ginger Bass
Assistant

Ginger Bass
kristal.saporito@nhcs.net
 
 
Assistant
meredith.collins@nhcs.net
 
Heather Smith
Assistant
Heather Smith

Second Grade

hanna.barkley@nhcs.net
kim.golder@nhcs.net
sheri.green@nhcs.net
 

Ginger Bass
Assistant
 

Ginger Bass

 

Third Grade

meaghan.thomas@nhcs.net
Jennifer.Williams@nhcs.net
michael.whittle@nhcs.net

Fourth Grade

marguerite.martin@nhcs.net
sandra.roberts@nhcs.net
danielle.hayes@nhcs.net

Fifth Grade

Lynn.McGary@nhcs.net
kimberly.thompson@nhcs.net

Itinerants/Specials

Media Coordinator
lucrece.medlicott@nhcs.net
Music
crystal.britton@nhcs.net
Physical Education
joelle.newman@nhcs.net
Marine Science
ann.brooks@nhcs.net

Support Personnel

AIG
katherine.kochakji@nhcs.net
Instructional Coach
jaime.conti@nhcs.net
Counselor
ann.brooks@nhcs.net
Julie Nelson
Tutor
julie.nelson@nhcs.net
Resource
samantha.kraszeski@nhcs.net
Anne Milkes
Psychologist
anne.milkes@nhcs.net
ESL
neah.farr@nhcs.net
Speech Therapist
ashley.degroote@nhcs.net
Tiffany Jones
Liaison
tiffany.jones@nhcs.net
OT
amanda.morgan@nhcs.net
Cathy Poulos
PT
cathy.poulos@nhcs.net
Nurse
olivia.drewry@nhcs.net
Carla Bolick
Area Technical Coordinator
carla.bolick@nhcs.net

Cafeteria Staff

April Mason
Cafeteria Manager
april.mason@nhcs.net
Bianca Boone 
Cafeteria Helper

Custodial Staff

Charles Hewett
Head Custodian
charles.hewett@nhcs.net
Tim Kroll
Custodian
timothy.kroll@nhcs.net
Andre Smith
Custodian
andre.smith@nhcs.net